My Latest Earworm

Musiq Soulchild - So Beautiful

Musiq Soulchild – So Beautiful

Relax. I don’t have some kind of weird ear infection. According to Wikipedia, an earworm is “a catchy piece of music that continually repeats through a person’s mind after it is no longer playing.”

The one piece of music I can’t seem to stop listening to or get out of my mind right now is a song called “So Beautiful” by Musiq Soulchild. I feel like I’ve been living under a rock because I’ve only recently discovered this song, yet the song was released way back in 2009.

It’s a lovely song. And I dig the video too.

The story of how I actually discovered this song is pretty weird. I lost my memory card a while back. The one with all my music (insert sad face here). So I decided to replace it and I headed straight to the Joburg CBD to look for the cheapest option I could find.
Yes, I am a cheapskate.
And I did get a really cheap option. I got an 8gig memory card for 100 bucks. A bargain in my eyes.

The thing about this memory card is that it already had music, videos and pictures on it. Obviously belonged to someone else before I bought it. I decided I was going to format the card. But my curiousity got the better of me and I ended up going through all the music. It was all trash really. Except this one song that I’ve fallen in love with (insert happy face here).

So thank you to the stranger who owned this memory card before me. Thank you for introducing me to this really grand bit of music. Also, I’m sorry. I’m sorry someone stole your memory card and sold it to me for a really cheap price. That really wasn’t cool.

Leave a Reply

